BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum

BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum (http://www.buggymasters.com/forum/index.php)
-   New Member Introduction (http://www.buggymasters.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=57)
-   -   New Canadian in the mix (http://www.buggymasters.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4963)

Bandit 04-30-2014 12:59 PM

New Canadian in the mix

Hello everyone, I am new to the Chinese buggies but already have been "bit" hard! Remind me of the old Honda Odysseys from the 80's.

Lest that a month since I bought my first HH GTS 250 I have already bought a used HH GT 150 and new Kandi Spyder 250!

Any other Canucks out there?

bear 04-30-2014 02:44 PM

Welcome Bandit, thats a nice "shopping" spree you've been on! You're gonna like it here, sorry it's such a distance for ya! :yuck: Oh and by the way (coo-ooka-cooka-cho), good day eh! just kidding! :cheers:

Bandit 04-30-2014 03:47 PM

Oh it gets better Bear, bought every possible bolt on performance mod for the HH 250, exhaust, uni, pumper, clutch, variator, rollers, kevlar belt, head, cam, big bore, cdi, iridium plug and installed a tiny tach and wide band O2 sensor!

The Kandi got a smaller version, clutch, variator, rollers, exhaust, belt........

And the little guy (GT150) is gonna get some interesting treatment too. Spoke with Tom Syc about building up a hot rod GY6!

zman007007 04-30-2014 07:30 PM

welcome Bandit

2SlickNick 04-30-2014 10:34 PM

Welcome Bandit. Sounds like you were bit hard. We like pics and vids.

wildbob 05-01-2014 07:12 AM

Yes! A man after my own heart. Dive in with both feet!

Bandit 05-01-2014 07:19 AM

Gonna be getting out May Long weekend to the Crows Nest Pass and see how these buggies take the trails there. Plenty of jets on hand for elevation changes.