BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum

Go Back   BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum > General Mini Buggy and Go Kart Forums > Mini Buggy General Discussion

Mini Buggy General Discussion General Discussion forum for Mini Buggies. (American Sportworks, HammerHead, Carter, etc)

Old 05-02-2013, 08:23 PM
Lurker

Default 150cc buggy anyone know or have one of these models?

Hi I'm a newb to buggys and this forum.Hi..lol. I'm assuming this is a newer model cuz I can't find info one these anywhere. I really like this chassis and I'm jus looking for input. Also I've always rode mx and I am wondering if I will be bored with the gy6 powerplant? So maybe som e advice in that dept also...thanks in advance. Here's the link I believe roketa sells this model too

http://www.scooterdepot.us/go-karts-...tml#pro_tabs-6
Old 05-03-2013, 06:03 AM
Contributor

If you rode mx you will not be happy with a stock buggy. With the price of that buggy and about 5-600 dollars, you could build something you will be very happy with. I was new to the buggy scene like yourself only 6 months ago. I was not happy at all with all the bolt on and cvt mods and frankly felt dissappointed. Then i built the engine and am totally in love with the buggy. Just lower your expectations out of the gate and don't expect a powerplant until you have done the upgrades.

Hammerhead 250GTS
White Torque and Clutch Springs, 18g Rollers, R2C Filter, Ported Polished and Shaved Head, Hammerhead Exhaust
Old 05-03-2013, 07:39 AM
Lurker

So what you are saying is the gy6 is decent after its built up?i was worried that even after all available mods it would still feel slow..what do you have done to yours if u don't mind me asking?
Old 05-03-2013, 07:43 AM
Lurker