BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum

Go Back   BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum > Site News and Suggestions > New Member Introduction

New Member Introduction New to the forum? Say hello here!

Old 07-13-2012, 09:16 AM
Lurker

Default New to buggies - picking a buggy

Hi. I am new to buggies and I've been searching for a good used buggy for several weeks now. It looks like Craigslist has the largest selection but I've found little information in the way of deciding which buggies are worthwhile and what a good price is. I've looked at hammerheads, rokettas, bajas, carters, kinroads, dazons, kandis, and several others. I am looking for a 2 seater that can do about anything and go anywhere. Any suggestions or advice on how and where to shop for my first used buggy? Thanks for the help!
Old 07-13-2012, 09:19 AM
Contributor

Welcome to site there are people here that can help you with your questions
Old 07-13-2012, 02:24 PM
Super Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clwash30 View Post
I am looking for a 2 seater that can do about anything and go anywhere. Any suggestions or advice on how and where to shop for my first used buggy? Thanks for the help!
Welcome- your statement about your expectations is a TALL order!!! All the brands listed will get you out on the trails but won't do about anything or go everywhere. What type terrain will you be driving on? Who will it be driven by mostly (adults or young adults)? all buggies have limitations-wieght,speed,terrain/climbing ability.
Craigslist is by far the best place to find an economical used buggy. Do you have a spending limit? Do you have mechanical skills & tools? Answering these questions will help us help you find a mini-buggy that might closely meet your needs.
Old 07-13-2012, 03:04 PM
Lurker