Warning: Illegal string offset 'type' in [path]/includes/class_postbit.php(294) : eval()'d code on line 57
Just what we need..... another new guy..... - BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum
BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum

Go Back   BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum > Site News and Suggestions > New Member Introduction

New Member Introduction New to the forum? Say hello here!

Old 06-25-2016, 09:59 PM
Lite Contributor

Default Just what we need..... another new guy.....

Hey folks, just checking in from Western PA. My name is Rich, and hopefully in a couple days I'll be getting a 150 Yerf Dog that my son and I can scoot around in. He's only 4, but absolutely LOVES riding in side by sides and go karts..... imagine that! Haha.

Little bit about me: I work as a machinist (not the useful kind though), have been rebuilding and riding older metric motorcycles for probably about 10 years now, have a mig welder, and I'm not terribly afraid of 12v systems. Unfortunately I don't have much experience with CVT scooter (buggy) engines, so that might give me the hiccups every now and then. I'll apologize in advance - sorry!

Off to explore the site and gather info..... wish me luck!
Old 06-26-2016, 01:34 AM
Contributor

Welcome.
2015 Hammerhead GTS 250-SOLD
2008 Kazuma Coyote 150-SOLD
Old 06-26-2016, 09:38 PM

welcome to the addiction, just research that yerf dog they need a lot of work to make for safe riding.

Aluminum fuel tank, aluminum wheels, custom fuel/cargo rack, entire rewire, trail tech vapor, ported big valve head, a12camshaft, 12 gram sliders, straight intake, kirkey wide seat, front end extension. 4 point harness, welded cage. Hammerhead exhaust.

Blade Single Seater Restore
welded cage, engine build, new wiring harness/electric box, spun aluminum fuel tank.
Old 06-27-2016, 02:12 AM
Lite Contributor

Thanks fellas.