BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum

Go Back   BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum > Technical Discussions > 150cc GY6 and Under Engine Tech

150cc GY6 and Under Engine Tech GY6 and Smaller Technical Discussion Forum

Old 02-13-2018, 10:49 AM
Lurker

Default Fuel Injection

Hello All,
I am new to the buggy world and I can't wait for the weather to get better around here. Has anyone developed Electronic fuel injection for the 150cc engines? I own a Trailmaster 150cc XRX am going to update the rollers and spring but was wondering about EFI.
Thank you
Old 02-13-2018, 08:10 PM
Contributor

There is one on the market and at least 2 I know of being developed. The one on market is hit and miss if you get one that works. Their support is also wishy washy.
Old 02-13-2018, 09:14 PM
Contributor

http://www.ecotrons.com/products/sma...injection_kit/

Can also get them from allibaba.com.....idk if i spelled that right or not
HH250SS..RIP (IRS donor for the crossfire)
HammerHead 150
Gs Moon buggy 150
Many other random parts buggys (still never have what im needing tho :/ )
Old 02-14-2018, 12:03 PM
Lurker

Thanks guys for the reply I may try it out down the road
Old 02-14-2018, 05:11 PM
Heavy Contributor

Some of the scooters already use EFI. It might be cheaper to find a wrecked one and move parts over.
Old 02-15-2018, 10:32 AM
Supporting Vendor

I'm old school on these things simply due to the fact that there are no top rated EFI for these buggies. I can deal with carb issues on the trail but if the EFI has a problem your down. Quality parts are a must but for these buggies it is not there.
Old 02-15-2018, 11:02 AM
Contributor

Quote:
Originally Posted by SYCARMS View Post
I'm old school on these things simply due to the fact that there are no top rated EFI for these buggies. I can deal with carb issues on the trail but if the EFI has a problem your down. Quality parts are a must but for these buggies it is not there.