BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum

Go Back   BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum > Technical Discussions > 150cc GY6 and Under Engine Tech

150cc GY6 and Under Engine Tech GY6 and Smaller Technical Discussion Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 12-30-2017, 11:22 AM
Get2lsm Get2lsm is offline
Lurker
 

Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 3
Default Gy6 no spark CDI

Just purchased none running kart.Checking for spark. Stator checked out ok. But not getting any volts at ignition coil so figured I'd replace cdi.Well got a 6 pin cdi. Well when going to take old one off its 7 pin 1) 4 pin connector and a 3 pin connector.I can't seem to find any info on this. Any help thanks all.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2017, 09:49 PM
neo71665 neo71665 is offline
Contributor
 

Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 107
Default

Are you sure your looking at the coil and not the regulator?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-31-2017, 03:59 AM
Get2lsm Get2lsm is offline
Lurker
 

Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 3
Default

Yes I was checking the 2 wires going to ignition coil with multimeter for volts (no volts) So I figured I'd try and replace cdi and check again. Then I noticed new cdi had 4 pin plug and a 2 pin plug. The cdi on kart has a 4 pin and 3 pin plugs so the 3 pin plug from wiring harness wont fit.So I've been trying to research 7 pin cdi boxes not finding much information.thanks for reply
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-31-2017, 07:47 AM
neo71665 neo71665 is offline
Contributor
 

Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 107
Default

Only thing I seem to find is aliexpress selling a 7 pin listed for a 250cc atv.

No good as it doesn't list a schematic and it has 3 plugs.

What model of buggy is it?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-31-2017, 07:57 AM
Get2lsm Get2lsm is offline
Lurker
 

Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 3
Default

Kandi spyder 150cc. Gy6 engine
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-31-2017, 11:51 AM
ckau's Avatar
ckau ckau is offline
Heavy Contributor
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: central North Carolina
Posts: 889
Default

You may have the wrong cdi. Confirm you need a AC or DC CDI. The pinouts and plugs are different. Tons of info available to distinguish the difference.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.