BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum

Go Back   BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum > General Mini Buggy and Go Kart Forums > Mini Buggy General Discussion

Mini Buggy General Discussion General Discussion forum for Mini Buggies. (American Sportworks, HammerHead, Carter, etc)

Old 05-24-2011, 10:42 PM
Lurker

Default Street Buggy

Lately, I've been considering building a custom buggy for street use. However, since I'm new to the concept and buggies overall, I'm wondering if this is actually something worth while. I have a general idea of what i want to put together, but browsing a few sites for parts and such, I keep coming to parts of kids or overly eccentric setups that don't come close. I'm starting to wonder if it's better for me to buy an already built kart and have that customized the way I want it, or would I be saving myself money by taking more time and building?
Old 05-25-2011, 07:13 AM
Super Moderator

Give us an idea of your concept, size, capacity, performance. Do you actually have a street that you can drive it on without stressing the police and other motorists?
Old 05-25-2011, 07:36 PM
Lurker

County Police have already given me the requirements I'd have to meet in order to have it on public roads (not including highways.) I'm wanting just a basic 2 seater with possibly a small rack or storage spot on the back. Weight capacity a minimum of 600 lbs easily rider weight (I myself weigh around 250.) I prefer a 5 speed transmission, and I'm not too picky about the engine (I won't be using this for racing or anything too high performace.) The requirements I have to meet to have it on the road are actually pretty simple; headlights taillights, turn signals, horn, and seatbelts.

Last edited by bambamm89; 05-25-2011 at 08:10 PM.
Old 05-25-2011, 09:25 PM
Super Moderator