BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum

Go Back   BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum > Technical Discussions > 250cc and Above Engine Tech

250cc and Above Engine Tech Technical Discussion Forum for 250cc and up Engines

Old 07-14-2015, 11:08 AM
Lurker

Default Roketa GK-13 Oil Lines

Hello Everyone, im new to the buggy scene, i picked up a 250cc roketa buggy GK-13 and cant seem to find any kind of service manual on these honda clone CN250 engines, the person i bought this thing from didnt take good care of it at all, i have done quite a bit of work to it including piston, rings, and cylinder since it was froze up when i bought it, anyways my question is that i have an oil line that i cant seem to find out where it is suppose to go to, i have a couple pictures showing what i have, the guy that built this or modified it with a line coming out of the engine going to a 3 way connector and 1 go to another part of the engine and the other line is just hanging and i cant find any other fitting on the motor that it would connect to. is there suppose to be 2 connections? or should i remove the t connector and just run the single line from the bottom of the crankcase to the top of the head? let me know if you need any other pictures. thanks guys
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0798.jpg (94.5 KB, 16 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_0799.jpg (95.4 KB, 11 views)
Old 07-14-2015, 01:25 PM
Heavy Contributor

The rubber hose in your picture is a Crank Case Ventilation/Breather hose, usually goes to the airbox.

The oil lines are the hard lines you see in the pics bolted to the head.
Old 07-14-2015, 04:03 PM
Lurker

Quote:
Originally Posted by liduno View Post
The rubber hose in your picture is a Crank Case Ventilation/Breather hose, usually goes to the airbox.

The oil lines are the hard lines you see in the pics bolted to the head.