BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum

Go Back   BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum > Technical Discussions > 150cc GY6 and Under Engine Tech

150cc GY6 and Under Engine Tech GY6 and Smaller Technical Discussion Forum

Old 03-04-2017, 11:23 AM
Lite Contributor

Default help with CVT - new to this and trying to figure it out

Hi all,

So I am new to this and I have a 2014 Kandi Spyder that I tore apart to repaint. The belt broke on the previous owner.

I took the drive pulley apart. The rollers have a flat spot on them. Pretty uniform. One of them the "outer shell" of the roller is worn down to the inner metal. Should I replace them?
Here are pics of everything. What should I do next? I do have a can of Comet GP-730A dry lubricant.

Old 03-04-2017, 11:34 AM
Lite Contributor

Oh - and I counted the teeth on the gears. 31 and 17 - so what is that 1.82 ratio? good/bad?
Old 03-04-2017, 11:36 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpcjguy View Post
Hi all,

So I am new to this and I have a 2014 Kandi Spyder that I tore apart to repaint. The belt broke on the previous owner.

I took the drive pulley apart. The rollers have a flat spot on them. Pretty uniform. One of them the "outer shell" of the roller is worn down to the inner metal. Should I replace them?
Here are pics of everything. What should I do next? I do have a can of Comet GP-730A dry lubricant.