BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum

Go Back   BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum > Technical Discussions > 150cc GY6 and Under Engine Tech

150cc GY6 and Under Engine Tech GY6 and Smaller Technical Discussion Forum

Old 03-07-2018, 01:02 AM
Contributor

Default Newbie questions 150cc HH

Ok so posting here because I work a lot and my work comp lets me access this site but not the other one I have been on the most.
Here is a basic run down
Buggy is a 2005 HH twister 150
It was used and abused by the PO
I have been slowly working to bring her back to life.
She went from dead in the water with no spark to running pretty solid
Still have a lot of work to do to get her back where she should be but I have a few questions that I have not been able to find good answers to. I am fairly handy but I am new to these buggies and don't understand some things so please be understanding

1 weird cut out when the buggy is sitting at idle. When the buggy is sitting still at idle if I grab the roll cage or frame and shake the buggy a little it will bog and act like its gonna die. Weird thing is I have run it pretty good since getting it to start and run and even jumped it over a small hill a couple of times and didn't notice this behavior any other time but it does it every time if it is sitting still at idle.

2 Battery size. I have seen that the 7 amp hour batteries are pretty standard for these but I would like to put something a little bigger/better in the buggy.